City Government

Platte has an established city government, led by a mayor and city council. City Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of every month in the City Hall meeting room.

Contact Information:

Phone: (605) 337-3921
Fax: (605) 337-3988
310 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 236
Platte, SD 57369-0236


Steve Christensen, At-Large, term expires 2019

City Council Members

Jerry Overweg – President
Mike Meyerink – Vice President
Jarrod Lang, Ward I
Dave Carter, Ward I
Aaron VandenHoek, Ward II
Mike VanDerWerff, Ward III

Finance Officer

Shauna Meyerink